Skip to content

Is Aunt Jemima Syrup Gluten-Free?

Is Aunt Jemima Syrup Gluten-Free?

The answer to that question is that it does not contain gluten as an ingredient, however, there may be a risk of cross-contamination with other products. With this in mind, the majority of experts on gluten-free diets would consider this syrup to be gluten-free.

Therefore those who are following a strict gluten-free diet should read labels carefully and contact the company if they have doubts about the product’s safety before eating it.

Ultimately, it will be up to each individual to decide if Aunt Jemima Pancake Syrup suits their needs when it comes to following a gluten-free lifestyle.

What Ingredients Are In Aunt Jemima Pancake Syrup?

When it comes to what’s actually in Aunt Jemima’s Original Pancake Syrup, Pearl Milling Company has all the facts. The syrup is made of cellulose gum, sorbic acid, and sodium hexametaphosphate, high fructose corn syrup, salt, water, natural and artificial flavor, sodium benzoate, caramel color, corn syrup.

This combination of ingredients gives the syrup its classic flavor while ensuring all safety guidelines are met. It’s important to note that there is no gluten in Aunt Jemima’s gluten-free Pancake Syrup – which makes this product a great choice for those who suffer from gluten sensitivities or allergies.

With that being said, the product is not certified as gluten-free by any third-party organization and should thus be used with caution if you have these sensitivities or allergies.

Is Aunt Jemima Syrup Gluten-Free & Dairy-Free?

The question of whether or not Aunt Jemima Syrup is gluten-free and dairy-free has been asked a lot, but the answer is yes! Although there may be a trace amount of gluten and dairy that could have come from cross-contamination, it does not contain any dairy or gluten ingredients.

This means that most dietary experts agree that you can safely consume the beloved syrup as a gluten-free and dairy-free product. For those who are worried about their dietary needs being met, the good news is that you can still enjoy Aunt Jemima’s favorite Syrup without worry.

However, it is important to note that there could be trace elements of gluten and dairy through cross-contamination. So while the product itself may be gluten-free and dairy-free, it cannot be guaranteed as such.

Is Pancake Syrup Gluten-Free?

The question of whether pancake syrup is gluten-free can be easily answered by looking at the ingredients list. Generally, artificial maple syrups are gluten-free as they do not contain any gluten-containing ingredients; however, it is always best to check the labels of each brand before purchasing.

Natural maple syrup can also be considered a safe option when it comes to sticking to a gluten-free diet as its only ingredient is pure sugar-free maple flavor syrup.

However, if you’re looking for healthier alternatives to pancake syrup that’s free from both gluten and artificial ingredients such as preservatives, and high fructose corn syrup, opt for maple walnut flavored syrup, and artificial flavors or other naturally made products like honey, agave nectar, or monk fruit

How Do You Know If A Syrup Is Gluten-Free?

If you’re looking to enjoy a delicious syrup without worrying about gluten, then it’s important to know how to identify if it is indeed gluten-free. Even though a product might be labeled gluten-free, you should always check the ingredients label first just to make sure.

When it comes to Aunt Jemima’s syrups, for example, all of its products are safe for celiac disease or gluten intolerant and sensitive individuals since they contain no wheat or other gluten-containing ingredients. This makes the sweet syrup an ideal option for those who want to indulge without any worries.

That said, it’s always best to double-check the label anyway because some of Aunt Jemima’s syrup varieties might contain traces of barley malt extract that contains trace amounts of gluten while other products could pack surprisingly high levels of sugar which can be problematic.

Which Pancake Syrup Brands Are Gluten-Free?

Those looking to find out which pancake syrup brands are gluten-free will be glad to know that Log Cabin, Vermont Maid, Maple Grove Farms, Walden Farms, and Mrs. Butterworth all produce syrups without gluten. Enjoy throwing a Pancake party without worrying about your allergies!

These brands ensure that the syrup on your stack of fluffy pancakes is free from wheat and other grains that contain this troublesome protein. Whether you opt for the classic maple or want something with a little extra sweetness, there are plenty of delicious gluten-free syrup options out there.

Is Aunt Jemima Syrup Still Available?

Yes, Aunt Jemima Syrup is still available! Previously owned by Quaker Oats and PepsiCo Company, the name and image of Aunt Jemima were phased out due to playing into racial stereotypes which did not reflect company values.

The syrup has been rebranded under Pearl Milling Company Pancake Syrup. So if you’re looking for a great syrup for your meal, look no further than Pearl Milling Company Pancake Syrup. It may have a new name but it’s the same delicious taste that you’ve come to expect from Aunt Jemima.

Hey'all I'm Amy, a born foodie and diagnosed with celiac disease 7 years ago. I refused to cave into tasteless, boring gulten free food and create my own!
On my blog you'll find info & cool facts along with recipes, all on gluten free foods!

Join the conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *