Skip to content

Dairy Queen Vegan Options In 2024

Dairy Queen Vegan Options In 2024

As we move into 2024, Dairy Queens is making sure to provide more vegan options on their menu.

While they have always been known for their classic curl-top cone and hamburger stand fare, they are now offering a variety of specialty frozen drinks that are vegan-friendly.

Although the name may suggest otherwise, there are plenty of creative ways to enjoy a delicious vegan meal at Dairy Queen.

From salads to burgers and wraps with an array of tasty ingredients, Dairy Queen continues to expand its selection of plant-based burger foods that give you all the flavor you’re looking for.

The snacks on the menu also come in various vegan varieties – stuffing your mouth with popcorn or Onion Rings instead of animal products? Now it’s totally possible at Dairy Queen!

For dessert, dairy-free options include soft-serve heavenly ice cream treats can now be found on the menu as well as smoothies like Dream Duos and Orange Julius.

The focus on providing more vegan options ensures that everyone has something tasty and cruelty-free to enjoy while treating themselves to some quintessential fast food options fun in 2024.

1. Side Salad

If you’re looking for a vegan option at Dairy Queen, the Side Salad is your go-to! All of the ingredients – like lettuce, tomatoes, carrots, and cabbage – are completely vegan-friendly.

Plus, the four vegan dressings available include the Marzetti Asian Sesame Dressing, Marzetti Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing, Marzetti Fat-Free California French Style Dressing, and Marzetti Light Italian Dressing.

So if you want a quick and easy vegan meal option when you’re on the go or in need of something to snack on, grab yourself a side salad from Dairy Queen – it’s a great choice for vegans!

2. Fries

Dairy Queen’s french fries are the best vegan option on their menu! Unlike McDonald’s fries, they are cooked in Soybean Oil, making them healthier and free of animal-derived ingredients.

Whether you’re looking to indulge or stay healthy, these fries will hit the spot — and they go great with all the available vegan sauces. Dairy Queen offers Ketchup, BBQ Dipping Sauce Cups, Wild Buffalo, and Mustard Dipping Sauce Cups to choose from.

You can even turn it into a meal by pairing it with one of Dairy Queen’s non-dairy milkshakes for a delicious combination that both vegans and non-vegans will love!

3. Pretzel Sticks

If you’re looking for a vegan option at Dairy Queen, try their Pretzel Sticks! This delicious snack comes with a dipping sauce and is topped with a butter spread.

Unfortunately, the Queso dipping tasty sauce that usually accompanies the pretzels is not vegan (it contains milk) but fortunately, you can substitute it for any of Dairy Queen’s vegan sauces such as Ketchup, Mustard, BBQ Dipping Sauce Cup, or Wild Buffalo dipping Sauce Cup.

Just make sure to ask for the pretzel sticks without the butter spread when ordering in order for them to be truly vegan. Thanks to CJ, a former Dairy Queen employee who mentioned this detail!

5. Star Kiss Bar

The Star Kiss Bar from Dairy Queen is a mouthwateringly delicious treat on a hot summer day.

Not only is it available in two delightful flavors – cherry, and Stars & Stripes – but PETA has even described it as being “rich and creamy like dairy-free ice cream”. It’s no wonder why these bars have become so popular!

Unfortunately, not all Dairy Queen locations carry the Star Kiss Bar. That being said, it’s always worth calling your local DQ to see if they have them available.

Keep in mind that while the bar may not be listed on the main website, there might still be locations near you that sell them! So go ahead and give your local DQ a call and find out for sure!

4. Applesauce

Musselman’s Applesauce is one of the vegan-friendly fruit options listed on Dairy Queen’s Kid’s Menu. This delicious snack is a great alternative for those who aren’t in the mood for a frozen dessert.

Applesauce has always been a kid favorite and this vegan-friendly option is sure to please even the pickiest eaters.

Not only is it delicious, but it also can provide some nutritional benefits as well. Applesauce contains good amounts of fiber, vitamin C, and potassium plus other important minerals.

Plus, apples are rich in antioxidants which can help protect against chronic diseases and boost your overall health. So go ahead and treat yourself – enjoy some Musselman’s Applesauce at Dairy Queen!

6. Drinks

At Dairy Queen, there are plenty of vegan-friendly drink options that can be enjoyed.

Although the Blizzard, shakes, malts, and MooLattes contain dairy or egg ingredients, vegans are still able to enjoy a Misty Slush which is completely dairy-free.

It’s important to remember not to confuse Misty Slushes with the Misty Freezes since these contain milk.

The Premium Fruit Smoothies are also a great option for vegans as they can be made vegan by replacing the yogurt with water or another non-dairy liquid.

This provides vegans with an extensive selection of drinks at Dairy Queen and means everyone can enjoy their treats!

How Does The Dairy Queen Allergen Menu Work?

The Dairy Queen Allergen Menu is a helpful resource to ensure your food restaurant selection is vegan-friendly.

It outlines the items on its menu that don’t contain any animal products or by-products and provides nutritional information to assist you in finding deliciously healthy vegan options.

When ordering online at Dairy Queen, be sure to specify any changes or substitutions you’d like as well as double-check the allergens and ingredients list before committing to a purchase.

This way you’ll have peace of mind that your request will be honored and you won’t end up with an item that isn’t vegan-friendly.

Dairy Queen menu items tend not to change very often but it’s always good practice to take a glance over their allergens and ingredients list when seasonally offered items become available.

Keep an eye out for any new exciting vegan options that might catch your eye!

What At Dairy Queen Isn’t Vegan?

If you’re looking for vegan options at Dairy Queen, you’ll have to do some careful reading of the menu. Unfortunately, most of their products contain dairy or animal-derived ingredients like eggs and/or honey.

Blizzard shakes, and frozen beverages all contain dairy, as do dipped cones, dressings, and dips (including queso, Marzetti honey dijon mustard dressing), freezes, and novelties (like DQ sandwiches).

Additionally, onion rings contain milk in the batter; orange Julius drinks contain both dairy and egg whites; premium fruit smoothies all contain dairy; sprinkles use confectioner’s glaze derived from insects; and toppings like hot fudge or candy are not vegan-friendly either.

What Are Dairy Queen’s Best Vegetarian Options?

If you’re looking for vegetarian options at Dairy Queen, there are plenty of delicious dishes to choose from.

The side salad and cheese curds make for great, substantial meals – and what’s more, they’ve got those classic treats like the Buster Bar or Blizzard.

And if you’re really craving something sweet, Dairy Queen is the place to be. Their selection of desserts is simply stunning – you’ll be spoilt for choice!

There’s something for everyone – whether you’re vegan, vegetarian, or just cutting down on your dairy intake. So don’t worry if you’re visiting Dairy Queen – there’s something for everyone!

What Vegetarian Sides Does Dairy Queen Offer?

Are you looking for some vegetarian sides to go with your dairy queen feast? Well, look no further!

Dairy Queen has a wide range of options perfect for vegans and vegetarians alike. If you’re looking for something light, try their Pretzel Sticks with Zesty Queso or a Side vegan Salad dressing.

If you’re looking for something more indulgent, they’ve got French Fries, Onion Rings, and Cheese Curds too. So no matter what kind of meal you’re in the mood for, Dairy Queen has everything you need to make it complete!

What Vegetarian Desserts Does Dairy Queen Offer?

Dairy Queen has a wide range of vegetarian desserts to choose from!

From Chocolate Sundaes, Peanut Butter Sundaes, Caramel Sundaes, the Peanut Buster Parfait, Chocolate, classic Blizzards, Vanilla, Dipped Cones to more indulgent Hot Fudge Sundaes, Pineapple Sundaes, Twist, and kiwi Strawberry banana Sundaes.

For something a little more unique try the Banana Split or one of the many cupfections available like the Brownie & Oreo Cupfection and Triple Chocolate Brownie.

Cool down with shakes, blended coffees, Mist Slushs, and Fruit Smoothies. And for something just a bit different try out one of their signature Dilly or Buster Bars or even an Orange Julius!

With all these delicious options available at Dairy Queen, it’s easy to find a tasty vegetarian dessert that you’re sure to love.

Hey'all I'm Amy, a born foodie and diagnosed with celiac disease 7 years ago. I refused to cave into tasteless, boring gulten free food and create my own!
On my blog you'll find info & cool facts along with recipes, all on gluten free foods!

Join the conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *