Tag - basmati rice

Is Basmati Rice Gluten Free?

Yes, basmati rice is gluten free. It has been certified by Gluten Free Certification Organization as gluten free. Basmati rice contains no wheat, barley, or rye. Basmati Rice is one of the oldest types of rice out there. This has been used for centuries to make some of the best dishes in India. Some of these dishes include dal makhani, chana masala, and butter chicken. People with celiac disease are safe to eat this type of rice because it does not contain [...]

Read more...