Tag - Celiac disease

Is Tylenol Gluten Free? – Find Out Here!

Your answer to this question is probably no. Anything with acetaminophen is not really suitable for people who are on a gluten-free diet. The whole reason for going gluten-free is to ensure your digestive system is not put under any additional stress. Acetaminophen and most other nonsteroidal anti-inflammatory drugs (NSAIDs), however, do have gluten in them in order to avoid problems with people using ibuprofen and other NSAIDs together. Acetaminophen is actually made from a fermentation process that requires gluten. The fermentation [...]

Read more...

Is Garlic Powder Gluten Free? – Read Here!

Most garlic powder is made in a facility that handles wheat and other gluten containing products. As such the final product will not be gluten free. Garlic is used to treat all manner of ailments. Garlic has been used since ancient times as a form of treatment. It is one of the most popular foods and ingredients in today’s culture. We use it for flavoring, to add taste to our cooking, to aid digestion, and to improve the health of our [...]

Read more...