Tag - condiment

Is Oyster Sauce Gluten Free? Find Out Here!

What Is Oyster Sauce? Oyster sauce has long been a staple of Asian cuisine since its creation nearly two thousand years ago. To make sure that this product is safe for you, look at the grid of ingredients list first. Make sure that there isn’t anything that sounds like wheat gluten before buying it. It has an umami taste and adds a rich flavour to food. It is also often served with dim sum or other Asian foods. It’s also frequently served with [...]

Read more...

Is Maple Syrup Gluten Free?

Maple syrup is made from sugar extracted from maple trees. Because it is made from sugar, and no grains, it is naturally gluten free. However, some brands of maple syrup contain small amounts of wheat flour, which may be hidden in the ingredients list. If you want to avoid gluten, then choose organic maple syrup, rather than non-organic maple syrup. Strict gluten-free dieters will also need to check labels for any traces of barley or rye. What are some other types of [...]

Read more...

Is Ketchup Gluten Free? Find Out Here!

Yes, ketchup is a gluten-free food product. Gluten is a protein found in wheat, barley, rye, and oats. The main ingredient in Heinz ketchup is sugar. However, other brands may be made from tomatoes, vinegar, salt, spices, and natural ingredients such as paprika or chili powder. Classic ketchup and other tomato ketchup are also gluten-free If you have celiac disease, it’s best to avoid all foods containing gluten because of the risk that they contain traces of this protein. However, if your [...]

Read more...