Tag - corn

Is Masa Gluten Free? Find Out Here!

If you are a Celiac then you know it is a little difficult to find products that do not contain gluten. There are more and more products that are becoming gluten free, however, it is still very rare. Many food producers and manufacturers still rely on using gluten as a filler in their products. This means that even products which claim to be gluten free, often still contain gluten. If you suffer from Celiac disease, gluten is a word that is [...]

Read more...

Is Polenta Gluten Free? Know Here

Polenta is delicious when made with gluten-free flour like sorghum, millet, quinoa, tapioca starch, or potato starch. If you want polenta to be truly gluten free, then you need to use cornmeal instead of wheat flour. Some instant polenta mixes contain xanthan gum and guar gum as thickeners. These are not a problem for most people who have celiac disease, but if you’re sensitive to these ingredients, it’s best to make your own polenta using cornmeal. Gluten free creamy polenta dinner [...]

Read more...