Tag - fermented

Is Miso Gluten Free? Read Here!

Yes, miso is made from fermented soybeans, which means it contains no gluten. However, some brands may be fortified with wheat flour as well. It contains probiotic bacteria that help maintain a healthy digestive tract. Gluten free miso is often used as a base flavor for soups and stews, and also as seasoning. If you have celiac disease or other gluten sensitivity, you should check the label carefully when purchasing miso. Miso products in UK, USA, and Canada are usually labelled “gluten-free” [...]

Read more...