Tag - ketchup

Is Ketchup Gluten Free? Find Out Here!

Yes, ketchup is a gluten-free food product. Gluten is a protein found in wheat, barley, rye, and oats. The main ingredient in Heinz ketchup is sugar. However, other brands may be made from tomatoes, vinegar, salt, spices, and natural ingredients such as paprika or chili powder. Classic ketchup and other tomato ketchup are also gluten-free If you have celiac disease, it’s best to avoid all foods containing gluten because of the risk that they contain traces of this protein. However, if your [...]

Read more...