Tag - Malt

Is Malt Vinegar Gluten Free? Read Here

More and more people are switching from wheat based products, and eventually gluten products, to the gluten free alternatives. There are many brands of gluten free beer, pasta, bread, and flour. However, malt vinegar seems to be one of the foods that carries a gluten warning.  The malt vinegar production process are not as strict as other food manufacturing processes, so there is no guarantee that it will be 100% gluten free. It’s probably safe for you to use if you’re just [...]

Read more...