Tag - olive

Is Olive Oil Gluten Free? Read Here

Yes, olive oil is gluten free. It contains no wheat, rye, barley, oats, buckwheat, millet, spelt, triticale, kamut, durum, semolina, rice, or corn. However, olive oil is high in calories. Therefore, it should be used sparingly. Olive oil is one of the foods with the highest nutritional value, which makes it an excellent choice for cooking at home. However, if you want to avoid consuming gluten, then you should stick to olive oils made from organic olives. If you find it [...]

Read more...