Tag - risoni

Is Orzo Gluten Free? Read Here

Yes, Orzo is gluten free! Orzo is made from rice flour and contains no wheat, rye, barley, oats, or any other gluten containing grains. A gluten-free orzo is great for those who have celiac disease or a sensitivity to gluten. They can be used in place of regular pasta when making lasagna, ravioli, manicotti, stuffed shells, etc. Orzo also makes an excellent side dish with chicken, fish, vegetables, salads, soups, stews, casseroles, and more. It’s versatile enough that you’ll find it [...]