Tag - tylenol

Is Tylenol Gluten Free? – Find Out Here!

Your answer to this question is probably no. Anything with acetaminophen is not really suitable for people who are on a gluten-free diet. The whole reason for going gluten-free is to ensure your digestive system is not put under any additional stress. Acetaminophen and most other nonsteroidal anti-inflammatory drugs (NSAIDs), however, do have gluten in them in order to avoid problems with people using ibuprofen and other NSAIDs together. Acetaminophen is actually made from a fermentation process that requires gluten. The fermentation [...]

Read more...