Tag - cornmeal

Is Polenta Gluten Free? Know Here

Polenta is delicious when made with gluten-free flour like sorghum, millet, quinoa, tapioca starch, or potato starch. If you want polenta to be truly gluten free, then you need to use cornmeal instead of wheat flour. Some instant polenta mixes contain xanthan gum and guar gum as thickeners. These are not a problem for most people who have celiac disease, but if you’re sensitive to these ingredients, it’s best to make your own polenta using cornmeal. Gluten free creamy polenta dinner [...]

Read more...