Tag - gluten

Is Corn Flour Gluten Free?

Corn flour is a type of starch that is used in baking, mostly because it helps create lightness and tenderness in baked goods. However, the fact that it contains gluten doesn’t mean that it’s not suitable for those who have food allergies. In this article, I will explain how and why corn flour is safe for people with celiac disease and other gluten-related health issues. Corn flour does have a natural gluten present but they are very small amounts that can [...]